How to Forget a Wi-Fi Network on Android

You may want to forget a specific Wi-Fi network if you do not want your Android device to not only automatically connect to it but to delete saved credentials as well. Removing such information as Wireless Security Key and security mode (WPA3, WPA2, WPA, WEP) will prevent your device from ever connecting this hotspot unless you know and manually type the password again. It can also help in troubleshooting some problems related to wireless networking – for instance, Saved, Secured issue

How to forget a Wi-Fi network on Android

Go to Settings > Connections > Wi-Fi or simply hold down the Wi-Fi toggle in the quick settings panel. 

Long press the network name:
wifi-issue-saved-secured0031Tap on Forget Networkwifi-issue-saved-secured0032

Once you’ve done this, your device will stop saying “Saved” under the name of this particular hotspot.

If you need to re-connect, do the following:

Tap the hotspot name in the list:
wifi-issue-saved-secured0033Enter password and press Connect:
wifi-issue-saved-secured0034

Share this guide to your friends who are Android beginners for them to master basics.

Leave a Comment